Karun zoekt een Kamer / Studio in Utrecht

Karun zoekt: Een Kamer / Studio in Utrecht

  • Kamer / Studio
  • Min. 10 m2
  • Man
  • 23 Per direct

I’m Karun, a 28-year-old audio engineer and music composer and I'm looking for a quiet home in Utrecht.
I'm doing my Post-Graduate research at HKU and I am also working at an audio post-production studio here in Utrecht. Prior to coming to the Netherlands, I've worked for 7 years across various roles in the music industry back in India and Singapore.
Outside of work and academics, I love water sports (surfing and SUP in particular), movies, and photography. I enjoy cooking and meal planning, although my expertise is mostly limited to Asian food haha ( I do make some decent pasta though) and I'm hoping to get into some gardening and growing my own veggies or at the very least nurturing a bunch of indoor plants!
I value good conversation and during the evenings or nights, I'm generally up for a meal or some drinks together. I like nightlife as long as there's some good music or if I'm with a bunch of friends! Also, I've just begun some Dutch lessons and hope to get some grasp on the language by early next year! (quite optimistic I know!)
In terms of my previous housing experiences - I've lived with housemates and individually in different parts of the world for the last 6 six years and so I'm quite accustomed to establishing house rules and respecting one's space. I'm clean and tidy and I do enjoy spending time at home and so I like to make sure the house is always presentable and fully functional!
Over the next two years, I hope to set up my won production studio and business here and facilitate some cross-cultural collaborations between the Netherlands and India! Also, I look forward to making new friends and exploring this beautiful country!

Algemene informatie: Karun
  Man, 30 jaar
Type huurder: Student
  1e jaars Post Graduate Research | Audio Engineering (UNIVERSITEIT)